top of page
  • giselaf

Digital Photography Project #1

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

Assignment :

1. Go to wix.com and create a blog in order to post your photos and answers questions from projects or use your blog that you created last semester. If you have a blog create a new page for this class and you will post your work on this page.

2. Post your URL in the Digital Photography comment section.

3. You will be reading the link below. You will be reading about the following Composition Basics topics: a. Be clear about the subject b. Compose the entire frame, not just the subject c. Use different camera angles d. Strive for balance e. Use lines

4. Use two of the topics and take three pictures with your phone that expresses your feelings about what has gone on in your life this past 6 months.

5. Post the pictures on your blog describe how you used two of the topics to express your feelings.



The first picture was taken by the park near an ocean. I used an angle that captured most of the ocean. This picture represents happiness which is how I felt the first couple months of quarantine. During this pandemic I grew connections with others and made new connections with others. Some of us were far yet so close. This brought me joy and I didn’t feel alone during a time like this.


The second photo was taken inside my house on a rainy day. I used a tilted angle to capture the raindrops on the window. I used contrast to pop out the raindrops more and make the picture a bit more darker. This represents stress and lost connections. This was taken exactly to represent my mood last month. With school coming up and classes were all over the place and with only one friend to talk too felt stressing. Therefore, this photo captured my feeling these last few months.


My last photo was taken last week inside my house. In this photo I made sure the subject was clear by using a closer angle. I zoomed into my dog sleeping and made him stand out and be the subject. This represents peace and balance for this month. It means accepting anything that has caused me stress and letting it go. It means living the good moments with the people who truly care about me, my best friend, family, and the love from my dogs.







9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page