top of page
  • giselaf

Final Project

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

Part I - You will make a design for a Coffee Mug and Shopping bag using the Photoshop template. The design is for the Brooklyn Museum.. Requirements: Should reflect Brooklyn and the arts. Typography should be custom made by you and have a graffiti feel. Colors should be vibrant and modern.


These are the two coffee mugs that I designed. For the first mug I used the paint tool and chose a special effect brush to splash around the cup. I then added a photo of a blossom tree to represent the nature Brooklyn has. Lastly I added a simple font spelling "Brooklyn". For my second mug I kept it simple as well. I changed the color of the mug from white to a pastel blue. I wanted it to match with the picture I was about to add which was the statue of liberty. The statue of liberty represents New York as a whole and Brooklyn. I then added a font again spelling out "Brooklyn Museum".



My last and final design was the handbag. For this design I changed the color of the bag from beige to black. I changed the color of the handle to pink. I then added a picture from google of pink flower petals to surround the photo and give it a little more design. For the photo I chose a fountain to once again represent Brooklyn as a whole. I added a cartoon effect to the photo by adding filters like oil paint, poster edges, and the unsharp tool. The last thing I did was create contrast with the font spelling "Brooklyn" to stand out from the black bag.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page