top of page
  • giselaf

Fashion Editorials

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

Assignment :

1.You must decide the theme for the project based on an art movement.(art deco, surrealism, pop art). Research what the style looks like.

1a. Create a look and redesign 2 or more articles of clothing (jacket, coat, dress, sneakers, shoes, pants, accessories, makeup) you can use either the following.

2. Create a pattern based on the first two articles of clothing you have redesigned then put it on another article of clothing. The project must use multiple Layer Masks. You must use adjustments, modes and filters in the project.


What is unique about your composition?

I did not feel the need to add more to it so I just added some sparkles in some areas of the boot


How did you use Photoshop to create your composition?

I used the layer mask


What is the symbolism behind your picture?

I believe it symbolizes darkness and rebellious


How does your picture represent a fantasy or reality?

I’m not exactly sure


Name one principle of design and element of art in your composition.

I tried to go for black and white or some pop art.






What were the requirements for assignment?

To resign a product using art movements and mask layers


What is unique about your composition?

I added a disco background and since added a little bit of a disco sign in her coat


How did you use Photoshop to create your composition?

I used the mask layer to design the coat and some color modes


What is the symbolism behind your picture?

I don't see much symbolism it in


How does your picture represent a fantasy or reality?

I guess I can it shows fantasy by the background I used nothing to realistic


Name one principle of design and element of art in your composition.

I used disco art



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page