top of page
  • giselaf

Correcting Photos

Updated: Jan 20, 2021

Assignment :

I. Pick 4 photos that you feel you need to correct from your phone or a previously submitted assignment. II. Describe how you used the following Photoshop features and get feedback from your peers on Pad let 1. Save and Reset Workspaces, 2. Crop and Straighten Images 3. Spot Healing and Clone Stamp 4. Nondestructive Edits



For the first picture I didn’t do much to improve it. I felt like all it needed was a more bright effect to make it look more presentable. I added a bit of contrast and added a warm filter. Lastly I increased the saturation.

For the second photo I used the healing brush to eliminate the little pieces of garbage that were on the street and inside the water. I then tried to fix the crack on the floor with the clone stand, but the clone stamp didn’t let me fix a part of it. Therefore, I fixed most of it and cropped the part that couldn’t be fixed.


In the third photo I used the healing tool to remove some pieces of trash from the grass. I then played around with the contrast in the adjustment tools. I also went in the saturation and played with that as well giving the photo more color and brighter.




For the last photo I fixed the lighting and used the color scheme to make the photo more vibrant. I felt like it looked to blurring and the sunset was not so presentable. I added some saturation and lightness using the adjustment tools.






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page